Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2021

My first experience with this dealership. Wonderful experience, great staff and quick process. Would definitely use this dealership in the future for all my maintenance needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2020

The BEST Service Center ever! Let me start by mentioning, I did not buy my car from Joseph Volkswagen and it's not the closest Volkswagen dealership to my home, but I would and will travel back to this location again and again, as they have Customer Service down to a science. This is my second experience with Joseph Volkswagen and both, yep, both experiences were the same, AMAZING! So what makes them so awesome? How about the extremely kind and knowledgeable Service Consultants, to be specific Jerry N. He not only kept me informed while I waited, he also ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2020

Bought this car back in February (sorry review late) customer service and professional by the salesman was great. The car was meant to be for me to buy Drives great no complaints and love the notifications that pops up on dashboard that alerts me if something needs my attention.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2020

Great experience, Michael Garrison was a huge help. I drove 150 miles for the price and selection they had. Did most of the deal on the phone. After test drive, only waited 20 min. before seeing finance. I was early for appointment anyway. About 15 min. with finance. Quick and easy process. Would purchase from again. Thanks Michael and Joseph Volkswagen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2020

Best car purchasing experience I've ever had. Very professional and well run dealership. Easy process and stress free. I would definitely purchase here again and recommend to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2019

I had a great car buying experience at Joseph VW. I think the most important aspect of my positive experience was Suzanne Cullen, she was patient, always available and never made me feel like I needed to hurry up and make a choice. I test drove a couple of different cars both new and used over a two week period, every email or text message I sent Suzanne was answered quickly and she was very knowledgeable about the cars that were on her lot. In going above and beyond Suzanne came to my work to pick me up to test ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2019

I was in a tight spot and needed a new car within a week. I had been looking at cars for about the whole week, and found a lot of decent cars, and a lot of people trying to SELL me a car. As this was my first car purchase i was skeptical the whole time even when i found myself at Joseph Volkswagen. However, I was given a great deal of helpful information about the cars. I worked with a salseman named Ed, who was very helpful, honest, and layed back. He and the staff gave me the facts ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2019

I found a great pre owned car went to Joseph VW for a test drive, ran great and I left the lot with a great car at a great price. No hassle, no hidden fees just a great car at a fair price! I will defiantly go back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2018

They had what I wanted and meet my every demand...knowledgeable and professional, a real find in today's market. I highly recommend Joseph VW!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2018

I recently leased a vehicle through Joseph Volkswagen and could not have asked for a smoother transaction. Everyone I dealt with was friendly and accommodating especially Suzanne in internet sales. I live in New Jersey and was a little concerned that leasing a car from a dealer out of State would be fraught with problems, but I have to say the reverse was the case. They even delivered the car to my door in New Jersey. I would not hesitate to use them again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2017

Friendly, helpful, normal people to deal with, despite the fact that their prices for the same work were far less than Beechmont and Kings VW. I paid $75 for fuel filter replacement (Golf TDI) vs. $99 at Kings and $110 at Beechmont. And, I paid only $60 for oil and filter change, which would have cost $80 at Kings and $85 at Beechmont. I didn't bother to check Kerry VW in Florence because despite buying 4 cars from Kerry Automotive Group, their service has been the worst I have ever had. But I am pretty sure their prices are higher than Joseph. I'll buy my ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2016

I recently bought a used 2012 Hyundai Tucson from Ed Merrill at Joseph VW. Ed was very helpful as it was my first car buying experience. The entire staff were willing to work with me and were patient as I waited for everything to come together!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2015

I came into the dealership to speak with a salesman about purchasing a new car. He was very knowledgeable and worked very hard to give me the best deal possible. When I presented him with a internet sales ad lower then their listed price he not only honored it but beat it. I highly recommend this dealer as they put customer service first and understand business is earned, not given.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2015

I recently purchased a 2005 Volkswagen beetle and I absolutely love it! The employees were very welcoming and worked with me for appropriate price of the car. I was very impressed with the overall experience of the dealership. I would definitely recommend this dealership to friends and anyone else who is looking for any Volkswagen vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2014

I purchased a new Jetta before Thanksgiving and Cinda was very helpful. The gentleman who helped with the paperwork was great, as well. I would definitely purchase my next vehicle from Joseph VW. Thanks for all your help!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2014

I have never encountered anything but the most professional, friendliest and helpful assistance with the Service Department at Northland Volkswagen. It is great to know that when I ever make a call to the Northland Service Department, I will be treated like the most important call of the day. Kudos to all!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2013

Azra Blanusa was the friendliest, most knowledgeable, and warm car salesperson I have ever worked with during a new car sale. I was impressed by her from the moment we test drove a new loaded Passat. I would most definitely use her in a future car search - I will recommend her to anyone looking for a wonderful car buying experience. Thank you Azra! Mark + Mallory Burchnall

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2012

THANK YOU! I have had a wonderful experience at Northland VW. I am a first time buyer and I was a little apprehensive about the buying process but Azra and Mark were wonderful. They helped me secure the financing and found a perfect car for me. They addressed all of my concerns and helped me secure very favorable financing. The sales process was smooth from the beginning to end. Azra and Mark worked with me to help me identify the right car for my needs. After that Azra worked with me to help me secure very favorable financing. They answered ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2012

Truly great experience from start to finish. Cinda helped me tremendously in picking out a new vehicle and did a great job explaining all the features and comparing different models. The dealership itself was smaller than the mega outlet malls but the staff was MUCH more friendly and attentive. They even played with my two kids who were busy climbing in and out of the showroom cars! Truly a great buying experience and look forward to dealing with Northland in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2012

Cinda Oser is the best. She made the whole buying process easy and relaxed. I highly recommend her and the dealership when looking for a new VW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2012

I'm really grateful to Azra Blanusa for her help in buying a car. She was very attentive and supportive!! She explained everything with detail. All information she gave to us was very useful in making the decision of which vehicle to choose. We are happy with our choice. She was very kind and helped me return our rented car. Thank you very much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2012

My overall experience with Northland Volkswagen has been the best. I visited this and other dealerships several times before I decided on the 2012 Jetta. The entire staff, especially Cinda Oser, was always friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful in my decision making. I would always recommend Cinda and Northland to anyone

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2012

Cinda is a no nonsense sales LADY! I am not surpised by her sales numbers. Cinda knows her vehicles and people. AND if you have a question she cannot readily answer she will get the answer ASAP! Cinda is a CAN-DO person and makes sure all is well, even after the sale...if she sees you during a service visit she makes certain everything is being taken care of and that you are completely satisfied. Keep up the great work Cinda! Laura Rece Singleton, 2012 Touareg Lux TDI, previously owned 2004 Jetta TDI

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2012

I came here looking to buy my first new car. It was a great experience. Azra, the sales agent that helped me out, did a great job of explaining the options available for the different models. Once I did my test drives and made a decision, she got my info and called me back to let me know I was approved for financing in less than 2hrs! Then Steve, the financing guy, had set all the paperwork out and walked me through all the forms. Both of them made the process understandable, and easy. Way less intimidating than I thought ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2012

We recently purchased a Passat from this dealership. I was extremely pleased with the sales process. Our sales person was wonderful. She was very knowledgeable about VW products and she helped us decide which car to buy. We had a great shopping experience overall. I would highly recommend that others visit Azra if they are interested in buying a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2012

Very nice people who were very accommodating to some unusual requests I made. They located a hard-to-find model for me and even allowed me to bring in my 2 very large dogs to see if they fit comfortably in the vehicle (they did). Then they welcomed the dogs inside in the air conditioning while we discussed the transaction. Moreover, two weeks after the sale, when I stopped by unannounced to ask the service department a couple questions about the vehicle's warranty, the Finance Manager offered to give the car a free courtesy wash. Excellent transaction and a very friendly dealership. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2012

I wasn't really planning on buying a car...I was just playing around with the idea. I walked in on my lunch break and Cinda was the only one there, and was already helping other Customers. She made it a point to come over to and let me know she was helping someone else, and would be with me as soon as she could. I had to get back to work, so exchanged cards with her, but didn't really think anything would materialize. She e-mailed me the next day and was very eager to help. I was very ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2012

We leased a 2012 Passat SE w/ Sunroof. I thought we were presented with a competitive price and a friendly atmosphere. I did not feel pressured by the saleswoman into making a deal until I felt comfortable with the terms. I was also presented with several options for buying/leasing which I hadn't thought of, and while I did not go with those options in the end, I thought they were fair deals. Because of work I could not make it to the dealership until late in the afternoon and several employees stayed past their closing time to complete the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2012

Excellent experience with purchasing a new car. The sales team was great and very friendly, no haggle great pricing. Finance worked with us to get the best deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2012

Cinda impressed me with her open-minded and flexible mentality. She was upbeat, flexible, feisty and very personable. She understood my needs and worked to reach an acceptable price on my GTI, making the shopping experience enjoyable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2012

I had a great experience at Northland Volkswagen. Cinda was very friendly,listened to my needs and helped me find the vehicle that met my expectations. The overall service was great

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2012

The sales staff was very courteous and worked with us to ensure a pleasant experience. I have friends who have had their VW's serviced at this dealer and their comments have also been positive. The sales staff was great and we love our new car. Other VW dealers weren't able to come close to the pricing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2012

After shopping for a specific model at numerous dealers, the service we received at Northland was nothing short of exceptional! I've been a VW owner since I was 16 and will continue to purchase my vehicles from this dealer. The service dept also is top notch. They get my vehicle back when promised and take excellent care!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2012

Cinda and the Northland management team make purchasing a car an enjoyable, stress-free experience. With care, attention to detail, and a true understanding of what you're looking for, they really took care of me and put up with some special requests ("car guys" like myself can be tough to deal with!). I highly recommend them to anyone in the market for a new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2012

Wonderful experience working with Azra when making the decision to purchase my first car! I had been to 2 other VW dealerships throughout the Cincinnati area but the sales people at the other locations were pushy and did not seem to have their customers in their best interest. I would highly recommend others to visit Azra when making the decision to purchase a VW!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2012

When I came to Northland, even tho they knew I lived 2 hours closer to another VW dealer, everyone treated me as if I lived a block away, not acting like this was a waste of their time. I would drive BACK to Northland (3 hours) just to deal with these guys. I would recommend anyone living anywhere near that distance to give them a shot. It will be worth the drive. They are great to deal with in every respect.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2012

I was just beginning to look for a new car when I decided to check out Northland Volkswagen. As I was looking in the showroom, Evan approached me and asked if I needed any help. I explained to him that I was just beginning my search for a new car and was just browsing. Evan was absolutely amazing in helping me find a GLI, and not once pressured me to buy the car that day. He listened to my needs and gave his expert advice without coming off as s salesman Evan in fact was so knowledgeable and helpful that ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2011

I purchased a Certified Preowned Vehicle. I received professional treatment and courtesy throughout the whole shopping and buying experience. This dealership has a low pressure approach to customer service that is hard to find these days. If your looking for a VW in the Cincinati area, you owe it to yourself to check out this dealership. These people are friendly, knowledgable, and easy to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2011

The day I called I got in for an oil change, my old dealer told me it would be five days before I could get in. I travel a lot for my work I need to be able to make appoiontments that day or the next.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2011

Overall good experience. I own a late 80's VW that I was sputtering. I dropped it off after work and by the next morning I received a call with the issue identified. They had to order the part but had it installed by the next day. Overall good customer service, no pushy sales for unecessary parts or work. I will be coming back for service and potentiall my replacement VW 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2011

Clean facilities, quick turn-around provided by the service department, great & clear communication provided by the Service Manager, overall very satisfied with the total service experience that was provided to me and my GTI.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2011

Great overall car buying experience- which I had been dreading. Ken enabled my car shopping and purchase experience to be positive, as he answered questions promptly. I purchased my last car 11 years ago from this dealership and they've handled most of the servicing of that car. Overall, I trust them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2011

Buying experience was not 'painful' as expected and dreaded - there was absolutely no pressure. Went to Northland because of its close proximity to my home. Sales person was new to selling VWs - so it was a learning experience for both as I had not bought a new car for over 20 years - but I knew exactly what car I wanted which eased the process and the sales person was always positive in his attitude and willingness to assist my needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2011

Northland VW was very helpful in explaining the diagnostic procedures for my 2000 Turbo Deisel car. They needed to keep the car one extra day and so offered me a considerable discount which I greatly appreciated. The communication, service and repair was excellent. Thank you Northland; thank you Jerry!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2011

The service appointment acvcomodated my schedule. The convenience of having a compfortable waiting area with room to use my computer made the wait go by quickly. The service was done within the time specified and fixed the problem. By using my Rewards points, my bill was reduced significatly and matched the estimate.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2011

salesman lance leitner took care of me beyond belief, ordering my car and getting everything i wanted in my new 2012 r-line cc, and driving it off the showroom floor which was awesome!!! northland vw has always been there for me even with my 01 jetta before the cc. northland has the best service all-around

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2011

I had a great experience at this dealership. They found me the car I wanted at a better price then I was expecting. Made my buying experience painless. Before looking for my car I researched not only the vehicle but also the dealer. I wanted to make sure that the people I was buying my car from were legitimate and ready to stand behind the sale. I have not been disappointed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2011

The dealership is fairly close to our home and they provide a free shuttle service back to your home while your vehicle is being serviced! Lance was very knowledgable about the vehicle and was very patient with us as we were allowed to discover the Tiguan. There was no high pressure sales (we like that) we were allowed to make an informed decision in our own good time. We are very pleased with our purchase and the dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2011

I went in for an oil change, but I was reminded of additional service that I should schedule, (40,000 Mile) which I did. The customer service rep. was very helpful. The place was clean. The also had coffee, which was cool. Great place for service. I will be back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2011

The absolute best! You have taken wonderful care of both my car and me for the last five years (maybe longer!). Not only do you make my car(s) better, you also take the time to make it personal. It is the reason I have purchased another Volkswagen, so I can stay with this service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2011

I give a rating of 4 (good) as I was satisfied overall. I look foward to my future with Northland VW. As time goes on, I'm sure I will rate higher with future satisfication. Regarding the rating on the price 3 (ok), I am assuming the price is average for a 20,000 check up. I have nothing to compare it to. I am over all satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2011

This was my first visit to Northland VW. The individual I dealt with at the service desk was the nicest & most informative individual that I have spoken to at any automobile service department. I will keep bringing my son's Jetta back to Northland for all it's maintenance. Very impressed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2011

My 2009 CC had an engine issue that was difficult to diagnose and therefore the service period was lengthy (~1 week). Jerry kept me in the loop every day with phone calls and arranged for a loaner car. I was very pleased with the whole process and will continue bringing my car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2011

Called for a warranty issue with my 2003 Jetta 1.8T. Greg was able to get me into the dealership within a few days. Upon dropping the car off, he went back over what we were needing to be serviced and would call as soon as he had an idea of what was wrong and how long it would take. After I got back home I noticed the contact phone number was wrong, so I called and got it corrected. I also added another number just in case. I was under the impression that since I had an appointment at 8am, that ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2011

I had a not so great experience at an independent auto shop with my Beetle. After 3 months of in and out of the shop I contacted Northland VW and they were quick to help and fix the last problem, quickly. I will be bring my car directly to Northland to start. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2011

I always have a great experience when I come into Northland. In fact, I purchased my car close to two years ago and Lance, the person who sold it to me, still remembers me by name each time I walk in there (which is once a year for service). One area where I think Northland can really improve their service delivery is to have a car wash. This is something I really miss from my previous VW dealer who offered complementary carwashes everytime you took your car in for service. Everyone needs a car wash and if you can get ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2011

My experience with owning a Volkswagen has been mixed. It's an enjoyable car to drive, but I have had numerous problems with it. Build quality and long-term reliability worry me, unfortunately. I don't plan to keep it for long once the warranty expires. Northland VW, however, has met my expectations fully. This is the only place I take my GTI for service. Greg, the service manager, greets me by name when I drop off my car. Maybe that's because it's been there so many times it could drive there by itself, I don't know. He'...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2011

I was vey pleased with the service. We had the dealership look at a few things and it would have been nice to have a phone call regarding the treatment they were going to use to fix the inspected area. We were a bit shocked at the price upon picking up the vehicle. We always bring our cars to this location and are always pleased with the service provided. It makes things easy and smooth for drop off and pick up!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2011

my experience at northland has been only a short time, but each and every one has been positive. from the day i bought my tiguan, the salesstaff and all involved have given me positive vibes. i have had vw's for years and was loyal to another dealer just because of the service dept., but i have found that your staff in service are personable and helpful and that to me is one thing that wins customers. i certainly hope that you won't make me out to be a liar. thanks for all your help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2011

I just bought the vehicle several months ago and brought it to Northland for the first service. The service manager was very friendly and knowledgable. They had all records available. There's a free shuttle service to work. I will definitely bring all service for my VW to this dealer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2011

Great - and very quick - service! My driver's window fell down inside the door. I drove to the dealership and without appointment, was able to have it fixed same day. Especially helpful since there is rain in the forecast for the next day. Thanks very much for the prompt service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2011

This is the fourth Volkswagen dealer I have been to for service, and probably by far the best. Of the previous times, the nature of the visits were routine - oil changes, or scheduled maintenance visits. With those in mind, I was nervous about the outcome of this repair. Greg did a good job of keeping me up to date in regards to the damage found, service required, price, and time frame for completion. They also finished the job when they said they would. Another concern I had was with the parts removed in order to tow the vehicle. The ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review